Members

Committee Members (7/15/15)

Chair

Marc Butorac    
Principal Engineer Kettelson & Associates Inc 610 SW Alder St, Suite 700 Portland, OR 97205 Phone: 503-228-5230 Fax: 503-273-8169
mbutorac@kittelson.com

Secretary

Christina Hopes    
ODOT Region 1: Scoping and Strategic Investment Analyst Ph: 503.731.4924  
christina.hopes@odot.state.or.us

TRB Staff Rep

Richard Cunard     
Transportation Planning and Environmental Analysis Transportation Research Board Engineer of Traffic and Operations 2101 Constitution Avenue NW Washington, DC 20418 Phone: 202-334-2965 Fax: 202-334-2030 Email: rcunard@nas.edu

Committee Members

Dr. Majed N. Al-Ghandour    
Engineering Manager North Carolina Department of Transportation Assistant Branch Manager - Engineering Manager Program Development Branch - NCDOT 1534 Mail Service Center Raleigh, NC 27699-1534 Direct Phone: 919-707-4621 Main Phone: 919-707-4620 Fax : 919-733-3585
malghandour@ncdot.gov

Marc Birnbaum    
Advisor Transportation Analysis California Department of Transportation (CALTRANS)
marc_birnbaum@dot.ca.gov

Gina Bonyani
Transportation Planner  Florida Department of Transportation 
Gina.Bonyani@dot.state.fl.us

Frank Broen     
Teach America Corp.
www.teachamerica.com
121 N. Love St . Quincy , FL 32351 cell: (850) 528-6056
fbroen@teachamerica.com 

Christopher Cunningham 
Senior Research Associate Inst. for Transportation Research and Education 
cmcunnin@ncsu.edu

Barbara J. De Ste. Croix    
Development Services And Access Manager Washington State Department of Transportation
destecb@wsdot.wa.gov

Robert W. Hofrichter    
Assistant Administrator, Transportation and Mobility Planning
Virginia Department of transportation
1401 East Broad Street Richmond, Virginia 23219 Phone: (804) 786-0780
Robert.Hofrichter@VDOT.Virginia.gov

Chris Huffman 
Owner Huffman Corridor Consulting 
chris@huffmancorridorconsulting.com

Rick Laughlin, PE, PTOE    
HDR 6300 S. Old Village Pl, Suite 100 Sioux Falls, SD 57108-2102
Phone: (605) 367-5680 Fax: (605) 367-5685
Rick.Laughlin@hdrinc.com

John Jian 
Tongji University 
jianjohnlu@sina.com

John Karachepone 
Jacobs
John.Karachepone@jacobs.com

Tony Lau 
Permits Engineer 
Utah Department of Transportation
tlau@utah.gov

Jean Lucien 
Manager, Public/Private Development Unit 
Massachusetts Department of Transportation
lionel.lucien@state.ma.us

Michael Oldham 
Tennessee Department of Transportation

Praveen Pasumarthy 
Sr. Transportation Analyst | Sr. Associate
PPasumarthy@Camsys.com

Erica Rigby 
Assistant District Engineer - Project Development 
Maryland State Highway Administration

Ms. Meeta K. Saxena    
Transportation Engineer XCC Engineers and Planners
memeeta@gmail.com

Grant G. Schultz, Ph.D, PE, PTOE    
Assistant Professor Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Brigham Young University 368 Clyde Building Provo , Utah 84602
Phone: 801-422-6332 Fax: 801-422-0159 fax
Email: gschultz@byu.edu

Mr. Larry J. Shannon    
Highway Technical Manager ms consultants, inc.
roadwarrior731@yahoo.com

Hendrik Jacobus Stander     

Technical Director BKS (Pty) Ltd.  AECOM Waterside Place South Gate, Tyger Waterfront Carl Cronje Drive 7530 Bellville South Africa P O Box 112, Bellville 7535 phone: +27 (0) 21 950 7500 Fax: +27 (0) 21 950 7500 cell: +27 (0) 82 569 4745 
hein.stander@aecom.com

Brad K. Strader    
Senior Associate 
MKSK Studios
248-867-8942
bstrader@mkskstudios.com 

Michael Wahlstedt
Vice President/Traffic Service Line Leader TranSystems Corporation
mrwahlstedt@transystems.com

Kristine Williams    
Center for Urban Transportation Research University of South Florida 4202 E Fowler Avenue CUT 100 Tampa, FL 33620-5375 Phone: 813-974-9807 Fax: 813-974-5168 Email: kwilliams@cutr.usf.edu

Dr. Huaguo Hugo Zhou    
Assistant Professor Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
hzhou@siue.edu

Young Members

Lacy Brown 
Texas A&M Transportation Institute

Dr. Eric Fitzsimmons 
Assistant Professor 
Kansas State University
fitzsimmons@ku.edu

Stuart Samberg 
Traffic Engineer 
Rummel, Klepper, and Kahl, LLP (RK&K)

Stuart Samberg    
Design Engineer Rummel, Klepper, and Kahl, LLP (RK&K)

ssamberg@rkk.com>

International Members

Dr. Xiao Kuan Yang    
Professor Beiing University of Technology No. 100 Ping Le Yuan, Chao Yang District Beijing , China 100022 Phone: (8610) 6739-0651 Fax: (8610) 6739-5244 Email: xiaokuan@hotmail.com

Basil Psarianos    
Professor National Technical University of Athens Faculty of Rural & Surveying Engineering 9 Hiroon Polytechniou Str Athens, Greece GR-15780 Phone: 30-210-772-2628 Fax: 30-210-772-2629 Email: psari@survey.ntua.gr

Members Emeritus

Philip B. Demosthenes    
Consultant Denver, CO Phone: 303-349-9497 Email: pdemos@ecentral.com

Frank J Koepke    
Principal SK Transportation Consultants 7201 Montibillo Parkway Durham, NC 27278 Phone: 919-767-3755 Email: fkoepke@nc.rr.com

Herbert S Levinson    
Principal Herbert S Levinson Transportation Consultant 5305 Ashlar Village Wallongford Ct 06492 Phone: 203 949 9700 hslevinson@aol.com

Dr. Vergil G Stover    
Professor Emeritus Texas A&M University 1017 Holt Street College Station, TX 77840 Phone: 979-693-5800 Fax: 979-693-5870 Email: vgstover@gmail.com

VIEW PAST MEMBERS