Committee Members (7/27/17)


Marc Butorac    
Principal Engineer Kettelson & Associates Inc 610 SW Alder St, Suite 700 Portland, OR 97205 Phone: 503-228-5230 Fax: 503-273-8169


Grant G. Schultz, Ph.D, PE, PTOE    
Assistant Professor Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Brigham Young University 368 Clyde Building Provo , Utah 84602
Phone: 801-422-6332 Fax: 801-422-0159 fax

TRB Staff Rep

Richard Cunard     
Transportation Planning and Environmental Analysis Transportation Research Board Engineer of Traffic and Operations 2101 Constitution Avenue NW Washington, DC 20418 Phone: 202-334-2965 Fax: 202-334-2030 Email:

Committee Research Coordinator

Mr. Stuart Samberg 
Project Manager 
Rummel, Klepper, and Kahl, LLP (RK&K)

Committee Communications Coordinator

Frank Broen 
Teach America Corporation

Committee Members

Dr. Majed N. Al-Ghandour    
Engineering Manager North Carolina Department of Transportation Assistant Branch Manager - Engineering Manager Program Development Branch - NCDOT 1534 Mail Service Center Raleigh, NC 27699-1534 Direct Phone: 919-707-4621 Main Phone: 919-707-4620 Fax : 919-733-3585

Ms. Anne Benware 
Senior Transportation Planner 
Capital District Transportation Committee

Marc Birnbaum    
Advisor Transportation Analysis California Department of Transportation (CALTRANS)

Gina Bonyani
Transportation Planner  Florida Department of Transportation

Frank Broen     
Teach America Corp.
121 N. Love St . Quincy , FL 32351 cell: (850) 528-6056 

Christopher Cunningham 
Senior Research Associate Inst. for Transportation Research and Education

Roy Gothie 
Statewide Bicycle Pedestrian Coordinator 
Pennsylvania Department of Transportation

Robert W. Hofrichter    
Assistant Administrator, Transportation and Mobility Planning
Virginia Department of transportation
1401 East Broad Street Richmond, Virginia 23219 Phone: (804) 786-0780

Christina Hopes 
Scoping and Strategic Investment Analyst 
Oregon Department of Transportation

Chris Huffman 
Owner Huffman Corridor Consulting

Rick Laughlin, PE, PTOE    
HDR 6300 S. Old Village Pl, Suite 100 Sioux Falls, SD 57108-2102
Phone: (605) 367-5680 Fax: (605) 367-5685

John Jian 
Tongji University

John Karachepone 

Tony Lau 
Permits Engineer 
Utah Department of Transportation

Jean Lucien 
Manager, Public/Private Development Unit 
Massachusetts Department of Transportation

Michael Oldham 
Tennessee Department of Transportation

Praveen Pasumarthy 
Sr. Transportation Analyst | Sr. Associate

Dr. Basil Psarianos 
National Technical University of Athens (NTUA)

Erica Rigby 
Assistant District Engineer - Project Development 
Maryland State Highway Administration

Meeta K. Saxena    
Transportation Engineer XCC Engineers and Planners

Larry J. Shannon    
Highway Technical Manager ms consultants, inc.

Neil Spiller 
Transportation Specialist 
Federal Highway Administration (FHWA)

Hendrik Jacobus Stander     

Technical Director BKS (Pty) Ltd.  AECOM 
Waterside Place South Gate, Tyger Waterfront Carl Cronje Drive 7530 Bellville South Africa 
P O Box 112, Bellville 7535
phone: +27 (0) 21 950 7500 Fax: +27 (0) 21 950 7500 cell: +27 (0) 82 569 4745

Brad K. Strader    
Senior Associate 
MKSK Studios

Michael Wahlstedt
Vice President/Traffic Service Line Leader TranSystems Corporation

Kristine Williams    
Center for Urban Transportation Research University of South Florida 4202 E Fowler Avenue CUT 100 Tampa, FL 33620-5375 Phone: 813-974-9807 Fax: 813-974-5168 Email:

Dr. Huaguo Hugo Zhou    
Assistant Professor Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Young Members

Lacy Brown 
Texas A&M Transportation Institute

Dr. Eric Fitzsimmons 
Assistant Professor 
Kansas State University

Stuart Samberg 
Traffic Engineer 
Rummel, Klepper, and Kahl, LLP (RK&K)

Stuart Samberg    
Design Engineer Rummel, Klepper, and Kahl, LLP (RK&K)>

International Members

Dr. Xiao Kuan Yang    
Professor Beiing University of Technology No. 100 Ping Le Yuan, Chao Yang District Beijing , China 100022 Phone: (8610) 6739-0651 Fax: (8610) 6739-5244 Email:

Basil Psarianos    
Professor National Technical University of Athens Faculty of Rural & Surveying Engineering 9 Hiroon Polytechniou Str Athens, Greece GR-15780 Phone: 30-210-772-2628 Fax: 30-210-772-2629 Email:

Members Emeritus

Philip B. Demosthenes    
Consultant Denver, CO Phone: 303-349-9497 Email:

Frank J Koepke    
Principal SK Transportation Consultants 7201 Montibillo Parkway Durham, NC 27278 Phone: 919-767-3755 Email:

Herbert S Levinson    
Principal Herbert S Levinson Transportation Consultant 5305 Ashlar Village Wallongford Ct 06492 Phone: 203 949 9700

Dr. Vergil G Stover    
Professor Emeritus Texas A&M University 1017 Holt Street College Station, TX 77840 Phone: 979-693-5800 Fax: 979-693-5870 Email: